Périgord

Périgord

Book a hotel or gourmet restaurant in the Périgord

Holidaying in the Périgord invites you to visit caves listed as a UNESCO World Heritage Site, stroll through lush forests or renowned vineyards, discover the charm of old stone in picturesque villages, etc. Les Collectionneurs offers a selection of charming establishments where you can stay or have a bite to eat.

  • Organise your stay in the Périgord
  • Find the perfect hotel for your holiday in Périgord
  • Find a charming hotel in the Périgord
  • Book a restaurant in the Périgord

Organise your stay in the Périgord

Visiting the Dordogne is to dive into history starting in prehistory where already the Man of Cro-Magnon inspired by the Vézère Valley has expressed his art. Admire the the frescoes of these impressive prehistoric caves. La Dordogne, which has seen the birth of illustrious writers, including La Bomete et Montaigne, is a country laden with history from the Middle Ages to the Renaissance. The Périgord is brimming with castles, witness to its hectic history with the troglodyte fortresses of La Roque Saint-Christophe, la Madeleine and Reignac, and remarkable castles such as Hautefort, Beynac, Losse, Castelnaud and Commarque.

The villages and small towns are worth a detour, from Bergerac to Sarlat via Terrasson or La Roque-Gageac, situated at the foot of impressive cliffs and Les Eyzies-de-Tayac-Sireuil, nicknamed "the small world capital of prehistoric times". You must visit the Bastide de Monpazier, the hanging gardens of Marqueyssac or the French garden of Eyrignac Manor.

Wine lovers will appreciate Monbazillac, a town known for its sweet white wine. The estate stretches around the château de Monbazillac built in 1550 whose architecture is out of style with its four mâchicoulis towers and cellars. Stop off at Périgueux to contemplate the remains of the amphitheatre of this Gallo-Roman city and take advantage of the panoramic view of the historical centre offered by the Tower of Mataguerre.

Find the perfect hotel for your holiday in Périgord

The department of the Dordogne, in New Aquitaine, is nestled on the foothills of the central massif, between the Causses du Quercy, the orchards of Lot-et-Garonne and the graves of the Gironde. The Périgord is rich in four colours. Composed of limestone plateaus, the White Périgord surrounds the medieval town of Périgueux. The Isle Valley is the ridgeline of this beautiful, rolling region. Further south, the Sarlat-la-Canéda region, with its chestnut, walnut and pine forests, is nicknamed the Black Périgord. This region, which centres around two rivers, the Dordogne and Vézère, boasts a number of historical sites dating back to earlier times with the Lascaux Cave, the Palaeolithic "Sistine Chapel" and the medieval city of Castelnaud-la-Chapelle.

History-lovers will enjoy seeing the Abbey of Brantôme, founded in 769 by Charle-magne. This typical green Perigord village rocked by La Dronne is ranked among the most beautiful villages in France. This bubbly oasis echoes the expanses of knian region of the Périgord purple which stretch between Bergerac and Monbazillac.

To discover Périgord, book a few nights in a charming hotel to perfect a romantic stay or a getaway with friends. Depending on your taste and desire, opt for a guesthouse in a bucolic setting or a beautiful hotel in the heart of the city to wander the cobbled streets.

Find a charming hotel in the Périgord

Les Collectionneurs offer a selection of character hotels typical of the region. These establishments are all equipped with fully-equipped, comfortable and spacious rooms. You will find all modern comforts with beautiful bedding, a fully equipped bathroom, flat-screen TV, and Wifi access. These establishments, somewhere between hotels and guesthouses, will leave unforgettable memories of your holidays in the Dordogne. All you need to do is decide whether to stay in a 19th-century country house with period wood panelling and antique furnishings or a manor house with a turret. For an unusual night, take a look at a completely renovated mill whose terrace is ranked as one of the most beautiful in the world. In the summer, you'll have the choice of wandering around the parks, taking breakfast in the shade of a hundred-year-old wisteria, or taking advantage of the heated outdoor pool.

Our establishments offer all kinds of sporting or cultural activities, from tennis to cooking classes. To recharge your batteries, time to lazing around in the relaxation spa area, between the steam room, sauna and hot tub.

Book a restaurant in the Périgord

Perigord gastronomy is inseparable from the region's four-coloured culinary heritage. The stalls at Sarlat's markets show off truffles and cèpes as well as foie gras, confit and magrets, not forgetting the walnuts. Perigord restaurateurs are attached to the authenticity of their region and are perfecting these flavours with gusto. Treat yourself to a gourmet trip to prolong your stay by booking a room in a hotel-restaurant with a gourmet restaurant during an overnight stopover. Food lovers will love organising a wine-themed weekend in the Périgord where they will discover the vineyards of Bergerac by visiting the estates and inding a Pécharmant on the terrace of a guesthouse.

Our 6 available establishments

Types of establishment
Sort by popularity
  • Hotels
  • Restaurants
  • Bistro brasseries
  • Guesthouses
  • Hotel-restaurants
  • Guesthouses - Restaurant
\
Château de Lalande
ANNESSE-ET-BEAULIEU · near PERIGUEUX (12km)
Services and character
Bonne table
17 rooms
Hôtel Les Glycines & SPA
LES EYZIES-DE-TAYAC-SIREUIL · near SARLAT-LA-CANEDA (18km)
An exceptional residence
Grande table
25 rooms
L'Esplanade
Domme · near SARLAT-LA-CANEDA (12km)
Comfort & simplicity
Bonne table
15 rooms
La Chartreuse du Bignac
SAINT NEXANS · near BERGERAC (8km)
Services and character
Bonne table
12 rooms
La Métairie
MAUZAC-ET-GRAND-CASTANG · near BERGERAC (29km)
Services and character
Bonne table
10 rooms
Hôtel de Bouilhac
Montignac · near SARLAT-LA-CANEDA (24km)
Services and character
Bonne table
10 rooms
No establishment matches your selected search filter(s)
Results  to of
Book

Périgord

Périgord

Réserver un hôtel dans le Périgord ou un restaurant gourmand

Partir en vacances dans le Périgord invite à visiter des grottes classées au Patrimoine mondial de l'Unesco, se balader dans des forêts verdoyantes ou des vignobles de renom, découvrir le charme des vieilles pierres dans des villages pittoresques, etc. Pour séjourner ou se restaurer, les Collectionneurs vous pro-posent une sélection d'établissements de charme.

  • Organiser votre séjour dans le Périgord
  • Trouvez l'hôtel idéal pour vos vacances dans le Périgord
  • Dénicher un hôtel de charme dans le Périgord
  • Réserver un restaurant dans le Périgord

Organiser votre séjour dans le Périgord

Visiter la Dordogne c'est plonger dans l'Histoire en commençant dès la préhistoire où déjà l'homme de Cro-Magnon inspiré par la vallée de la Vézère a exprimé tout son art. Il faudra admirer les fresques de ces impressionnantes grottes préhistoriques. La Dordogne, qui a vu naître d'illustres auteurs dont La Boétie et Montaigne est un pays chargé d'Histoire du Moyen-Âge à la Renaissance. Le Périgord regorge de châteaux, témoins de son histoire mouvementée avec les forteresses troglodytiques de La Roque Saint-Christophe, de la Madeleine et de Reignac et les châteaux remarquables comme Hautefort, Beynac, Losse, Castelnaud ou Commarque.

Les villages et petites villes méritent le détour, de Bergerac à Sarlat en passant par Terrasson ou La Roque-Gageac située au pied d'impressionnantes falaises et Les Eyzies-de-Tayac-Sireuil, surnommée la « petite capitale mondiale de la préhistoire ». Il faudra visiter la bastide de Monpazier, les jardins suspendus de Marqueyssac ou le jardin à la française du manoir d'Eyrignac.

Les amateurs de vin apprécieront Monbazillac, ville connue pour son vin blanc doux. Le domaine s'étire autour du château de Monbazillac construit en 1550 dont l’architecture détonne avec ses quatre tours à mâchicoulis et ses caves. Arrêtez-vous à Périgueux contempler les vestiges de l’amphithéâtre de cette cité gallo-romaine et profitez de la vue panoramique sur le centre historique qu'offre la tour Mataguerre.

Trouvez l'hôtel idéal pour vos vacances dans le Périgord

Le département de la Dordogne, en Nouvelle Aquitaine, est niché sur les contreforts du massif central, entre les Causses du Quercy, les vergers du Lot-et-Garonne et les graves de Gironde. Riche de nombreux paysages le Périgord se décline en quatre teintes. Formé de plateaux calcaires, le Périgord blanc encercle la ville médiévale de Périgueux. La vallée de l'Isle est l'épine dorsale de cette belle contrée vallonnée. Plus au sud, la région de Sarlat-la-Canéda avec ses forêts de châtaigniers, de noyers et de pins est surnommée le Périgord noir. Cette région qui s'articule autour de deux rivières, la Dordogne et la Vézère, compte de nombreux sites historiques remontant aux temps les plus anciens avec la Grotte de Lascaux, « la chapelle Sixtine » du paléolithique et la cité médiévale de Castelnaud-la-Chapelle.

Les amoureux d'histoire prendront plaisir à voir l'abbaye de Brantôme fondée en 769 par Charle-magne. Ce village typique du Périgord vert bercé par La Dronne est classé parmi les plus beaux villages de France. Cet écrin de verdure, fait écho aux étendues de vignes du Périgord pourpre qui s'étirent entre Bergerac et Monbazillac.

Pour découvrir le Périgord, réservez quelques nuits dans un hôtel de charme pour parfaire un séjour romantique ou une escapade entre amis. Selon vos goûts et vos envies, optez pour une chambre d'hôte dans un cadre bucolique ou un bel hôtel en cœur de ville pour flâner dans les ruelles pavées.

Dénicher un hôtel de charme dans le Périgord

Les Collectionneurs proposent une sélection d'hôtels de caractère typiques de la région. Ces établisse-ments sont tous dotés de chambres confortables et spacieuses toutes équipées. Vous trouverez tout le confort moderne avec une belle literie, une salle de bain équipée, télévision écran plat, accès wifi. Ces adresses, entre hôtels et maisons d’hôtes, laisseront un souvenir mémorable de vos vacances en Dordogne. Vous n'aurez plus qu'à hésiter entre séjourner dans une maison de campagne du XIXe siècle avec boiseries d’époque et mobilier ancien ou un manoir ponctué par une tourelle. Pour une nuit insolite, pri-vilégiez un moulin entièrement rénové dont la terrasse est classée comme l’une des plus belles au monde. À la belle saison, vous aurez le choix de flâner dans les parcs, de prendre le petit-déjeuner à l'ombre d'une glycine centenaire ou encore de profiter d'une piscine extérieure chauffée.

Nos établissements proposent tout type d'activités sportives ou culturelles, du tennis aux cours de cuisine. Pour vous ressourcer, accordez-vous un moment de farniente à l'espace détente spa, entre le hammam sauna et bain bouillonnant.

Réserver un restaurant dans le Périgord

La gastronomie périgourdine est indissociable du patrimoine culinaire de la région aux quatre couleurs. Les étals des marchés de Sarlat mettent à l'honneur la truffe et les cèpes mais aussi le foie gras, les confits et magrets sans oublier la noix. Les restaurateurs périgourdins, attachés à l'authenticité de leur terroir, subliment ces saveurs avec brio. Offrez-vous une virée gourmande et pour prolonger votre séjour, réservez une chambre dans un hôtel-restaurant avec un restaurant gastronomique lors d'une soirée étape. Les gourmets apprécieront d'organiser un week-end dans le Périgord sur le thème de l’œnologie où ils découvriront notamment le vignoble de Bergerac en visitant les domaines et en dégustant un Pécharmant sur la terrasse d'une maison d'hôtes.

Nos 6 établissements disponibles

Types d'établissements
Trier par popularité
  • Hôtels
  • Restaurants
  • Bistrot brasseries
  • Maison d’hôtes
  • Hôtels-restaurants
  • Maison d’hôtes - Restaurant
\
Château de Lalande
ANNESSE-ET-BEAULIEU · proche de PERIGUEUX ( 12 km)
Services & caractère
Bonne table
17 chambres
Hôtel Les Glycines & SPA
LES EYZIES-DE-TAYAC-SIREUIL · proche de SARLAT-LA-CANEDA ( 18 km)
Demeure d'exception
Grande table
25 chambres
L'Esplanade
DOMME · proche de SARLAT-LA-CANEDA ( 12 km)
Confort & simplicité
Bonne table
15 chambres
La Chartreuse du Bignac
SAINT-NEXANS · proche de BERGERAC ( 8 km)
Services & caractère
Bonne table
12 chambres
La Métairie
MAUZAC-ET-GRAND-CASTANG · proche de BERGERAC ( 29 km)
Services & caractère
Bonne table
10 chambres
Hôtel de Bouilhac
MONTIGNAC · proche de SARLAT-LA-CANEDA ( 24 km)
Services & caractère
Bonne table
10 chambres
Il n'y a aucun établissement correspondant au(x) filtre(s) sélectionné(s)
Résultats à sur
Réserver