LYON

LYON

SEE YOU AT ONE OF OUR ESTABLISHMENTS (7)

Types of establishment
Services and facilities
Sort by popularity
  • All our districts
  • Deselect all
  • Takeaway service
  • Pets allowed
  • Parking
  • Garage
  • WiFi available
  • Air conditioned
  • Babysitting
  • Indoor Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Golf
  • Spa treatments
  • Tennis
  • At the water's edge
  • At the foot of the slopes
  • Cooking classes
  • Hotels
  • Restaurants
  • Bistro brasseries
  • Guesthouses
  • Hotel-restaurants
  • Guesthouses - Restaurant
\
Domaine de Clairefontaine
CHONAS-L'AMBALLAN · near LYON (42km)
Services and character
Grande table
18 rooms
La Mère Brazier
LYON
"Table d'Excellence"
Le Bistrot de Lyon
LYON
Bonne table
L'Alexandrin
LYON
Grande table
Léon de Lyon
LYON
Bonne table
Domaine du Gouverneur
Monthieux · near LYON (35km)
Services and character
Bonne table
53 rooms
PRaiRiaL
LYON
Grande table
No establishment matches your selected search filter(s)
Results  to of

Book a hotel or gourmet restaurant in LYON

The former capital of the Gauls with its authentic old town, located at the confluence of the Rhône and Saône rivers, is an endless attraction for visitors.  Lyon has also become justifiably proud of its reputation for its gastronmomic heritage.  Les Collectionneurs offer a selection of charming establishments to stay or to dine during a romantic weekend or a family holiday in the centre of Lyon or the surrounding area. 

  • Organise your stay in Lyon 
  • Find the perfect place to stay in Lyon
  • Book a charming hotel to explore Lyon and the surrounding area
  • Book a restaurant in Lyon

Organise your stay in Lyon 

Served by Lyon Saint-Exupéry airport, the city of Lyon is easily accessible by plane but also by train. Located just two hours travel from Paris, the city of the Gauls is a perfect destination for a city break at any time of year The district of Saint-Jean offers enormous cultural wealth as it dates partly to mediaeval times and partly to the Renaissance and is listed a UNESCO world heritage site. This area charms with its narrow paved streets, the huge cathedral and quirky museums such as the Gadagne museum with its hanging gardens or the Museum of Miniatures and Cinema, since Lyon, the home town of the Frères Lumière, is the capital of cinema. Lose yourself in the "traboules", the picturesque passageways that wind their way to the Croix Rousse district.  The funicular up to the top of Fourvière offers a wide vista over the whole town including the antique ruins of the theatre of ancient Lugdunum with the Alps and Mont Blanc in the background.

Then it's time to drop back down to the peninsula and stroll around the Place des Terreaux, dominated by the Bartholdi fountain, before taking the pedestrian Victor Hugo street to discover the Palais de la Bourse, listed as a historical landmark and finally the Lyon opera house with its impressive glass canopy. The architecture of Lyon takes a more futuristic turn in the Confluence district where the tower of metal and glass created by Les Ateliers Jean-Nouvel and dubbed Ycone rises to the sky a stone's throw from the Confluence museum of natural history. On fine days, the Tête d'Or park is the perfect spot for a breath of fresh air and an outing with the children. Close by, the Paul Bocuse market halls are a treat for gourmet tastebuds.

Find the perfect place to stay in Lyon

Having arrived at the Lyon Perrache train station, what better way to explore Lyon than to stay right in the town centre, in the heart of the old town? La Place Bellecour in the 2nd arrondissement marks the dead centre of Lyon. Known for being the largest pedestrianised square in Europe, this vast esplanade offers a breathtaking view of Notre Dame de Fourvière.  Close to Lyon Part-Dieu train station by metro or bus, the square leads to the popular and lively district of la Guillotière and it's just a quick walk over the bridge over the Saône to immerse yourself in the streets of old Lyon.

For a getaway with friends or a romantic break, travellers can treat themselves to a night or three in a beautiful, characterful hotel.  Les Collectionneurs recommends only the most charming establishments with spacious, comfortable, well-equipped rooms. These hotels radiate wramth and cosiness.  A convivial environment providing every modern comfort, beautiful bedding, a fully equipped bathroom, flat-screen television and free WiFi access.  Most of these establishments in Lyon also offer a babysitting service upon request and accept pets. Luggage drop, laundry and valet service add further touches of ease to your stay. 

These charming hotels with their own firm identities are sure to pleasantly surprise.  The elegance of the rooms and suites and the hospitality of the Lyonnais hoteliers will leave lasting memories.  Pleasure begins in the morning with with the breakfast buffet offering seasonal local produce. 

Book a charming hotel to explore Lyon and the surrounding area

From the quays on the Saône to the innumerable quaint streets and alleyways, wandering around Lyon is sheer pleasure.  But it's a treat to wander off and lose yourself in the greenery of the mountains of the Lyonnais, the Pilat regional nature reserve or vineyards of the Beaujolais. To make the very most of this region, we recommend that you stop over in Lyon or the surrounding area. The establishments selected by les Collectionneurs in Auvergne-Rhône-Alpesare bursting with authentic charm and unique character.

Travellers looking for peace and quiet can lay down their hats in a 19th Century villa nestled in leafy grounds and, on fine days, savour the pleasure of an outdoor swimming pool. Some establishments offer a holiday highlight to their guests in the form of cookery courses with a passionate chef in a hotel located in a beautiful 17th-century residence.

Book a restaurant in Lyon

Lyonnnaise gastronomy is an institution. In the 1930s Lyon was known as the "capital of gastronomy". Even at that time, it incarnated a generous and unpretentious cuisine. These are all features that can be detected in the typical dishes served in the "bouchons" (small local restaurants) - dishes such as "tablier de sapeur", "mâchon" and "grattons".

Ever since then all the culinary professions have supported this heritage with a gastronomic tradition of great quality. With more than one thousand tables dedicated to food lovers, Lyon boasts one of the highest concentrations of restaurants per inhabitant in France.  Les Collectionneurs has selected a range of establishments known for the passion of their restaurateurs for honouring the produce of the region. Remaining faithful to Lyonnaise culinary traditions, these gastronomic artisans are boundless in their enthusiasm to innovate.  To experience the unique culinary talents of the restaurateurs of Lyon, food lovers can book a room in a hotel to prolong the pleasure of their stay. 

To allow the restaurateurs and hoteliers of our community to once again share special moments with you, and welcome you under the best possible conditions in their establishments, specific COVID-19 health measures have been adopted along with additional measures to best adapt these policies to their unique type of operations. For details of the health policies implemented, please contact the particular establishment directly.

If the expiry date of the gift boxes and cheques falls between 1st April 2021 and 30 June 2021, it will be extended to 31 December 2021. Please check the date of validity of your particular gift box or certificate by clicking on this link

Should you wish to modify the validity date of another gift box or certificate (in accordance with our general sales conditions), simply enter the "gift box and certificate" section located above the very same page.

Lyon

Lyon

Réserver un hôtel à Lyon ou un restaurant gourmand

Au confluent du Rhône et de la Saône, la capitale des Gaules ne cesse d'attirer les voyageurs, avec ses anciens quartiers authentiques. Lyon peut aussi s'enorgueillir d'être devenue une destination réputée pour son patrimoine gastronomique. Pour séjourner ou se restaurer, les Collectionneurs vous proposent une sélection d'établissements de charme pour un week-end romantique ou un séjour en famille dans le centre-ville de Lyon ou aux alentours.

  • Préparer son séjour à Lyon
  • Trouver le pied-à-terre idéal à Lyon
  • Réserver un hôtel de charme pour découvrir Lyon et la région
  • Réserver un restaurant à Lyon

Préparer son séjour à Lyon

Desservie par l'aéroport Lyon Saint-Exupéry, la ville de Lyon est facilement accessible en avion par mais aussi par le train. Située à deux heures de Paris, la capitale des Gaules est une destination idéale pour un court séjour en toutes saisons. D'une grande richesse culturelle, le quartier Saint-Jean, datant pour une partie de l’époque médiévale et pour l’autre de la période Renaissance, est classé au Patrimoine mondial de l’UNESCO. Ce quartier séduit par ses petites ruelles pavées, sa grande cathédrale et ses musées atypiques comme les musées Gadagne et ses jardins suspendus ou le musée Miniature et Cinéma puisque Lyon, ville natale des Frères Lumière, est une capitale du cinéma. Il faudra se perdre dans les traboules, ces passages pittoresques, qui sillonnent jusque dans le quartier de la Croix Rousse. Le funiculaire qui mène en haut de la colline de Fourvière fera bénéficier d’un panorama sur toute la ville, dont les ruines du théâtre antique de l’ancienne Lugdunum avec en arrière-plan la chaîne des Alpes et le Mont-Blanc.

Il sera temps de redescendre vers la Presqu'île et flâner sur la place des Terreaux où trône la fontaine Bartholdi, avant d'emprunter la rue piétonne Victor-Hugo et découvrir le palais de la Bourse, classé monument historique et enfin l’opéra de Lyon et son impressionnante verrière. L'architecture lyonnaise prend une tournure plus futuriste dans le quartier Confluence où s'élance la tour de verre et de métal baptisée Ycone, conçue par les Ateliers Jean-Nouvel, non loin du musée des Confluences dédiée à l'histoire naturelle. Aux beaux jours, le parc de la Tête d’Or est un site idéal pour prendre un bol d'air et sortir avec les enfants. Non loin de là, les halles Paul Bocuse raviront les papilles des gourmets.

Trouver le pied-à-terre idéal à Lyon

Pour visiter Lyon une fois arrivé à la gare de Lyon Perrache, rien de tel que séjourner en plein centre-ville, au cœur du quartier historique. Dans le 2e arrondissement de Lyon, la Place Bellecour constitue le point kilométrique 0. Reconnue comme la plus grande place piétonne d’Europe, cette vaste esplanade offre une vue imprenable sur la basilique Notre-Dame de Fourvière. Proche de la gare de Lyon Part-Dieu par le métro ou le bus, elle donne accès au quartier populaire et vivant de la Guillotière et il suffit de traverser à pieds le pont sur la Saône pour se perdre dans le vieux Lyon.

Pour une escapade entre amis ou un séjour romantique, les voyageurs s'offriront une nuit ou plus dans un bel hôtel de caractère. Les Collectionneurs recommandent des établissements de charme dotés de chambres confortables, spacieuses et toutes équipées. Ces hôtels diffusent une ambiance chaleureuse et cosy. Dans un environnement convivial, se déploie le confort moderne avec une belle literie, une salle de bain équipée, télévision écran plat et accès wifi gratuit. La plupart de ces adresses lyonnaises disposent également d'un service baby-sitting à la demande et acceptent les animaux de compagnie. Bagagerie, blanchisserie et service voiturier apportent une touche de sérénité à un séjour détente.

Ces hôtels de charme à l'identité affirmée sauront surprendre. L'élégance des chambres et suites et l'hospitalité des hôteliers lyonnais laisseront un souvenir inoubliable. Le matin, le petit-déjeuner buffet proposant des produits locaux de saison marquera le premier plaisir de la journée.

Réserver un hôtel de charme pour découvrir Lyon et la région

Des quais de Saône aux innombrables traboules, flâner dans Lyon est un véritable plaisir. Mais il est bon de s'égarer dans les environs et se perdre dans l'écrin de verdure des Monts du Lyonnais, du Parc naturel régional du Pilat ou encore de s’immiscer dans le vignoble du Beaujolais. Pour rayonner dans cette belle région, il est conseillé de faire étape à Lyon ou dans la région. Les adresses sélectionnées par les Collectionneurs en Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes déploient un charme authentique et un caractère unique.

Les voyageurs en quête de quiétude pourront poser leurs valises dans une villa du XIXe siècle entourée d'un grand parc arboré et profiter aux beaux jours du plaisir d'une piscine extérieure. Pour rythmer les vacances, certains établissements proposent à leurs hôtes de participer à des cours de cuisine auprès d'un chef passionné, au cœur d'un hôtel installé dans une belle demeure du XVIIe siècle.

Réserver un restaurant à Lyon

La gastronomie lyonnaise est une institution. Dans les années 1930, on disait de Lyon qu’elle était la « capitale de la gastronomie ». À l'époque déjà la ville incarnait une cuisine sans artifice et généreuse. Autant de traits que l'on décèle dans les plats typiques servis dans les bouchons, ces brasseries locales, comme le tablier de sapeur, le mâchon ou encore les grattons.

Depuis, les grands noms des métiers de bouche ont su porter cet héritage d’une tradition culinaire de qualité. Avec plus de mille tables dédiées aux gourmands, Lyon possède l’une des plus grandes concentrations de restaurants par habitant en France. Les Collectionneurs ont sélectionné un éventail d'adresses reconnues pour la passion des restaurateurs à sublimer les produits de terroir. Fidèles aux traditions culinaires lyonnaises, ces artisans de la gastronomie ne cessent d'innover avec brio. Pour goûter aux expériences culinaires uniques des restaurateurs lyonnais, les gourmets pourront réserver une chambre dans un hôtel et prolonger ainsi leur séjour.

RETROUVONS-NOUS DANS L'UNE DE NOS 6 ADRESSES

Types d'établissements
Services et équipements
Trier par popularité
  • Tous nos quartiers
  • Tout désélectionner
  • Parking
  • Borne de chargement pour voiture électrique
  • Réception 24/24
  • Wifi
  • Conciergerie
  • Animaux acceptés
  • Piscine
  • Sauna
  • Hammam
  • Activité autour du vin
  • Golf
  • Cours de cuisine
  • Tennis
  • Practice de golf
  • Location vélo
  • Equitation
  • Baby sitting
  • Idéal pour les familles
  • Hôtels
  • Restaurants
  • Bistrot brasseries
  • Maison d’hôtes
  • Hôtels-restaurants
  • Maison d’hôtes - Restaurant
\

Domaine de Clairefontaine

Chonas-l'Amballan · proche de Lyon ( 42 km)
Services & caractère
Grande table
18 chambres

La Mère Brazier

Lyon · proche de Lyon
Table d'Excellence

Le Bistrot de Lyon

Lyon · proche de Lyon
Bonne table

Brasserie Léon de Lyon

Lyon · proche de Lyon
Bonne table

L'Alexandrin

Lyon · proche de Lyon
Grande table

PRaiRiaL

Lyon · proche de Lyon
Grande table
Il n'y a aucun établissement correspondant au(x) filtre(s) sélectionné(s)
Résultats à sur

Besoin d'inspiration ?

Retour en haut

Afin que les restaurateurs et les hôteliers de notre communauté puissent de nouveau partager avec vous des moments uniques et vous accueillir au mieux dans leurs adresses, des mesures sanitaires spécifiques au COVID-19 ont été prises ainsi que des mesures complémentaires afin d’adapter au mieux ce protocole à leurs maisons, toutes différentes. Pour connaître le détail du protocole sanitaire mis en place, nous vous invitons à vous rapprocher directement de l’établissement.

La date d'expiration des coffrets et chèques cadeaux comprise entre le 1er mars 2020 et le 31 mai 2020 a été prolongée au 31 décembre 2020. Vous pouvez consulter la date de validité de votre coffret ou chèque cadeau en cliquant sur ce lien

Si vous souhaitez modifier la date de validité d'un autre coffret ou chèque cadeau (selon nos conditions générales), nous vous invitons à utiliser notre rubrique "coffrets et chèques cadeaux" située au-dessus de cette même page.