AVIGNON

AVIGNON

SEE YOU AT ONE OF OUR ESTABLISHMENTS (7)

Types of establishment
Services and facilities
Sort by popularity
  • All our districts
  • Deselect all
  • Takeaway service
  • Pets allowed
  • Parking
  • Garage
  • WiFi available
  • Air conditioned
  • Babysitting
  • Indoor Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Golf
  • Spa treatments
  • Tennis
  • At the water's edge
  • At the foot of the slopes
  • Cooking classes
  • Hotels
  • Restaurants
  • Bistro brasseries
  • Guesthouses
  • Hotel-restaurants
  • Guesthouses - Restaurant
\
Entre Vigne et Garrigue
PUJAUT · near AVIGNON (8km)
Services and character
Grande table
7 rooms
Auberge de Cassagne & SPA
AVIGNON-LE PONTET · near AVIGNON (5km)
An exceptional residence
Bonne table
43 rooms
Auberge de Noves
Noves · near AVIGNON (12km)
Services and character
Bonne table
23 rooms
Grand Hôtel Henri
ISLE-SUR-LA-SORGUE · near AVIGNON (20km)
Services and character
Bonne table
17 rooms
Hostellerie du Château des Fines Roches
CHATEAUNEUF-DU-PAPE · near AVIGNON (13km)
Services and character
Bonne table
11 rooms
L'Oustalet
Gigondas · near AVIGNON (37km)
Comfort & simplicity
Grande table
3 rooms
Le Pré Gourmand
EYRAGUES · near AVIGNON (18km)
Comfort & simplicity
Bonne table
4 rooms
No establishment matches your selected search filter(s)
Results  to of

Book a hotel or gourmet restaurant in AVIGNON

The City of Popes works its incomparable charm through its mediaeval lanes, its Renaissance mansions and its pretty squares. Les Collectionneurs offer a selection of hotels and restaurants in and around Avignon, an unmissable stop during a stay in Provence. 

  • Organise your stay in the town of Avignon
  • Find a hotel from which to explore Avignon
  • Book a charming hotel and set off to explore the Rhone Valley
  • Book a restaurant in Avignon

Organise your stay in the town of Avignon

Relaxation and escape are the watchwords of this town of art and history located close to some of France's main cities.  Thanks to its TGV station, Avignon is easily accessible from Marseille, Lyon or Paris.  Located on the confluence of the Rhone and Durance rivers, the capital of the Vaucluse, called Avenio in Roman times, offers a real journey through time.  Avignon has developed in step with religion since the Middle Ages. The Popes' Palace, the emblem of the town, is listed as a UNESCO world heritage site and began construction in 1335 under the imperative of two popes keen to build, Benoît XII  and his successor, Clément VI, going on to become the largest Gothic palace in Europe. Close by, the Cathedral of Notre Dame des Doms built in 1150 seems to keep sentry over the town.  The museum of the Petit Palais located nearby houses a beautiful collection of paintings the early Italian painters.  Another cultural stop is the Calvet Museum, also known as the Avignon Museum of Fine Art and Archaeology, housed in a beautiful 18th century mansion. 

Ideal for an idle stroll through cobbled lanes, the old town of Avignon stretches from the Place de l'Horloge with its Town Hall to the picturesque Rue des Teinturiers, along the banks of the Sorguette via the Opera theatre and the Palais du Roure.  The ramparts of Avignon, the second-longest continuous wall in the world after the Great Wall of China, are accessed from the Rocher des Doms.  This steep site marks the birthplace of the town.  With its pleasant gardens, take a moment to enjoy the serenity.  Below, a river shuttle crosses the Rhone to reach Barthelasse Island which offers a breathtaking view of the papal city and the famous Avignon Bridge, whose real name is Saint-Bénézet Bridge and was built starting from the 12th century.  On the opposite bank, the Saint-André fort at Villeneuve-lès-Avignon, is worth the detour.  Travellers will enjoy wandering around the Chartreuse, a mediaeval monastery classified as a historic monument, before visiting the Abbey of Saint-André and its "Remarkable Garden" as well as the Philippe-le-Bel tower.

Though Avignon is lovely to visit in all seasons due to its mild climate, the town becomes a cultural magnet in July.  Since 1947, the Avignon festival has been attracting live performance lovers with its plays performed in the main courtyard of the Popes' palace or in the gardens or cloisters of Avignon's churches.

Find a hotel from which to explore Avignon

The Provencale lifestyle is steeped in its special sweetness. The establishments selected by les Collectionneurs are no exception to the rule.  Every hotel address, with its own unique identity, is an invitation to sensual delight.  Nestled in a Provencal mas or a typical south-eastern bastide, these charming hotels and guest houses welcome their guests in a cosy and friendly environment. Travellers are sure to enjoy relaxing in the spacious and comfortable rooms and suites.  Quality bedding, elegant decor and delicate linens create an enchanting environment.  High-end services such as in-room wifi connection or flat-screen cable TV are also included.  The variety of rooms is able to respond to the expectations of every traveller.  Families will appreciate the communicating rooms or an apartment with a terrace, whilst couples will be delighted with a superior double room with bathroom and their very own jacuzzi. 

To facilitate the organisation of your stay, most of these establishments offer room service, dry cleaning and access to the private car park reserved for guests. Some special services such as baby-sitting on request are generally offered. Also note that these hotels all accept online reservations!

Book a charming hotel and set off to explore the Rhone Valley

On the border of the Gard, the city of Avignon enjoys a privileged location for those wishing to discover Provence or Occitania.  Nature lovers will enjoy walking the paths of Mont Ventoux, the neighbouring Luberon or the nature reserve of the Alpilles further south.  From the foot of the Cévennes where the Pont du Gard is located to the Rhone valley, landscapes of vineyards and olive or lavender fields stretch out, studded with picturesque villages.  L'Isle-sur-la-Sorgue, the "antique shop village", Lourmarin, Séguret or Venasque overlooking the plain of Carpentras all promise beautiful walks. 

The establishments selected by les Collectionneurs advise their guests on ideas for day trips or sporting activities such as golf, horse riding or canoeing in the surrounding area.  Winelovers must book a hotel in Provence-Alpes-French Riviera so that they can take the time to meander through the vineyards of the Côtes-du-Rhône from Châteauneuf-du-Pape to Beaumes-de-Venise via Gigondas.  After a fantastic excursion, there can be nothing better than relaxing by an outdoor swimming pool in the summer or enjoying the wellness area of a spa hotel with steam room, sauna, whirlpool and indoor swimming pool. 

Book a restaurant in Avignon

Provençal gastronomy deploys a blend of Mediterranean colours and flavours infused by the rich flavours of the fertile region.  Aromas of thyme and rosemary and the sweetness of olives and vegetables from the kitchen garden combine with the audacity of passionate restaurateurs.  The excellent establishments of les Collectionneurs share a love of lively, creative cuisine.  Their chefs offer authentic cuisine which travellers can explore from the comfort of a bistro terrace or in an auberge nestled amongst verdant greenery. 

To allow the restaurateurs and hoteliers of our community to once again share special moments with you, and welcome you under the best possible conditions in their establishments, specific COVID-19 health measures have been adopted along with additional measures to best adapt these policies to their unique type of operations. For details of the health policies implemented, please contact the particular establishment directly.

If the expiry date of the gift boxes and cheques falls between 1st April 2021 and 30 June 2021, it will be extended to 31 December 2021. Please check the date of validity of your particular gift box or certificate by clicking on this link

Should you wish to modify the validity date of another gift box or certificate (in accordance with our general sales conditions), simply enter the "gift box and certificate" section located above the very same page.

AVIGNON

AVIGNON

Réserver un hôtel à AVIGNON ou un restaurant gourmand

La cité des Papes déploie un charme incomparable avec ses ruelles médiévales, ses hôtels particuliers Renaissance et ses jolies places. Les Collectionneurs proposent une sélection d'hôtels et de restaurants du côté d'Avignon, étape incontournable lors d'un séjour en Provence.

  • Préparer votre séjour dans la ville d'Avignon
  • Dénicher un hôtel pour découvrir Avignon
  • Réserver un hôtel de charme pour partir à la découverte de la Vallée du Rhône
  • Réserver un restaurant à Avignon

Préparer votre séjour dans la ville d'Avignon

Dépaysement et évasion sont les maîtres mots de cette ville d'art et d'histoire pourtant si proche des grandes villes françaises. Grâce à sa gare TGV, Avignon est facilement accessible depuis Marseille, Lyon ou Paris. Situé au confluent du Rhône et de la Durance, le chef-lieu du Vaucluse appelé Avenio à l'époque romaine offre un véritable voyage dans le temps. Avignon a évolué dès le Moyen Âge au rythme de la religion. Le palais des Papes, emblème de la ville inscrit au patrimoine mondial de l’UNESCO, a été construit à partir de 1335, sous l'impulsion de deux papes bâtisseurs, Benoît XII et son successeur Clément VI, avant de devenir le plus grand palais gothique d'Europe. À deux pas, la cathédrale Notre-Dame des Doms érigée en 1150 semble veiller sur la ville. Le musée du Petit Palais situé à proximité abrite une belle collection de peintures des primitifs italiens. Autre halte culturelle : le musée Calvet, également appelé musée des Beaux-Arts et d’Archéologie d’Avignon, niché dans un bel hôtel particulier du XVIIIe siècle.

Idéale pour flâner et déambuler au détour des ruelles pavées, la vieille ville d’Avignon s'étire de la place de l’horloge avec l’Hôtel de Ville à la pittoresque rue des Teinturiers, bordée par la Sorguette en passant par l’Opéra-théâtre, et le palais du Roure. Les remparts d'Avignon, le deuxième plus long mur continu du monde après la Grande Muraille de Chine, sont accessibles depuis le rocher des Doms. Ce site escarpé marque le berceau de la ville. Agrémenté d'un agréable jardin, il invite à se relaxer en toute sérénité. En contrebas, une navette fluviale traverse le Rhône pour rejoindre l’île de la Barthelasse qui offre une vue imprenable sur la cité papale et le fameux pont d’Avignon, de son vrai nom le pont Saint-Bénézet édifié à partir du XIIe siècle. Sur l'autre rive, le fort Saint-André, situé à Villeneuve-Lez-Avignon, mérite le détour. Les voyageurs apprécieront s'égarer du côté de la Chartreuse, un monastère médiéval classé au titre des monuments historiques, avant de visiter l’abbaye Saint-André et son « Jardin remarquable » ainsi que la tour Philippe-le-Bel.

Si Avignon est agréable en toutes saisons grâce à la douceur de son climat, la ville devient un épicentre culturel au mois de juillet. Depuis 1947, le festival d'Avignon attire les amateurs de spectacle vivant avec ses pièces de théâtre jouées dans la cour d’honneur du palais des Papes ou encore dans les jardins ou les cloîtres des églises d’Avignon.

Dénicher un hôtel pour découvrir Avignon

La douceur provençale influence les rythmes de vie. Les établissements sélectionnés par les Collectionneurs n'échappent à la règle. Chaque adresse hôtelière, avec son caractère propre, invite à la volupté. Nichés dans un mas provençal ou une bastide typique du sud-est, ces hôtels de charme ou maisons d'hôtes accueillent leurs convives dans un environnement cosy et convivial. Les voyageurs prendront plaisir à se détendre dans les chambres et suites spacieuses et confortables. La literie de qualité, la décoration raffinée et le linge de maison délicat créent un décor enchanteur. Les prestations haut de gamme, comme la connexion wifi en chambre ou la télévision écran plat câblée sont également incluses. La diversité des chambres répond par ailleurs aux attentes de chaque voyageur. Les familles apprécieront des chambres communicantes ou un appartement avec terrasse, tandis que les couples seront séduits par une chambre double supérieure avec une salle de bain équipée d'un jacuzzi.

Pour faciliter l'organisation des séjours, ces établissements offrent pour la plupart room service, pressing et proposent un accès au parking privé réservé aux clients. Certaines prestations particulières comme le baby-sitting sur demande sont généralement proposées. À noter que ces hôtels acceptent tous la réservation en ligne.

Réserver un hôtel de charme pour partir à la découverte de la Vallée du Rhône

Accolée à la frontière du Gard, la ville d'Avignon jouit d’une situation privilégiée pour qui souhaiterait découvrir la région provençale ou occitane. Les amoureux de nature auront plaisir à marcher sur les sentiers du mont Ventoux, du Luberon voisin ou du parc naturel des Alpilles plus au sud. Du pied des Cévennes où se situe le Pont du Gard à la vallée rhodanienne, s'étirent des paysages de vignes et de champs d'oliviers ou de lavande ponctués de villages charmants. L’Isle-sur-la-Sorgue, le « village des antiquaires », Lourmarin, Séguret ou Venasque dominant la plaine de Carpentras promettent de belles balades.

Les établissements sélectionnés par les Collectionneurs conseillent à leurs hôtes des idées d'escapade à la journée ou bien des activités sportives comme le golf, l'équitation ou le canoë-kayak à pratiquer dans les environs. Les amateurs d’œnologie ne manqueront pas de réserver un hôtel en Provence-Alpes-Côte d'Azur de manière à sillonner les vignobles des Côtes-du-Rhône de Châteauneuf-du-Pape à Beaumes-de-Venise en passant par Gigondas. Après une échappée belle, rien de tel que se ressourcer au bord d'une piscine extérieure à la belle saison ou profiter de l'espace bien-être d'un hôtel spa doté de hammam, sauna, bain bouillonnant et piscine intérieure.

Réserver un restaurant à Avignon

La gastronomie provençale déploie un métissage de couleurs et de saveurs méditerranéennes qu'insuffle un riche terroir. Les senteurs de thym et de romarin et la douceur de l'olive et des légumes du potager se marient à l'audace des restaurateurs passionnés. Les bonnes adresses des Collectionneurs partagent l'amour d'une cuisine enlevée et créative. Les chefs y proposent une gastronomie authentique que les voyageurs découvriront à la terrasse d'un bistrot convivial ou dans une auberge nichée dans un écrin de verdure.

RETROUVONS-NOUS DANS L'UNE DE NOS 7 ADRESSES

Types d'établissements
Services et équipements
Trier par popularité
  • Tous nos quartiers
  • Tout désélectionner
  • Vente à emporter
  • Animaux acceptés
  • Parking
  • Garage
  • Wifi
  • Climatisation
  • Baby-sitting
  • Piscine Intérieure
  • Piscine Extérieure
  • Golf
  • Spa
  • Tennis
  • Pieds dans l’eau
  • Au pied des pistes
  • Cours de cuisine
  • Hôtels
  • Restaurants
  • Bistrot brasseries
  • Maison d’hôtes
  • Hôtels-restaurants
  • Maison d’hôtes - Restaurant
\
Entre Vigne et Garrigue
PUJAUT · proche de AVIGNON ( 8.000 km)
Services & caractère
Grande table
6 chambres
Auberge de Cassagne & SPA
AVIGNON-LE PONTET · proche de AVIGNON ( 5.000 km)
Demeure d'exception
Bonne table
31 chambres
Auberge de Noves
NOVES · proche de AVIGNON ( 12.000 km)
Services & caractère
Bonne table
19 chambres
Grand Hôtel Henri
L'ISLE-SUR-LA-SORGUE · proche de AVIGNON ( 20.000 km)
Services & caractère
Bonne table
13 chambres
Hostellerie du Château des Fines Roches
CHATEAUNEUF-DU-PAPE · proche de AVIGNON ( 13.000 km)
Services & caractère
Bonne table
10 chambres
L'Oustalet
GIGONDAS · proche de AVIGNON ( 37.000 km)
Confort & simplicité
Grande table
1 chambres
Le Pré Gourmand
EYRAGUES · proche de AVIGNON ( 18.000 km)
Confort & simplicité
Bonne table
4 chambres
Il n'y a aucun établissement correspondant au(x) filtre(s) sélectionné(s)
Résultats à sur
Retour en haut

Afin que les restaurateurs et les hôteliers de notre communauté puissent de nouveau partager avec vous des moments uniques et vous accueillir au mieux dans leurs adresses, des mesures sanitaires spécifiques au COVID-19 ont été prises ainsi que des mesures complémentaires afin d’adapter au mieux ce protocole à leurs maisons, toutes différentes. Pour connaître le détail du protocole sanitaire mis en place, nous vous invitons à vous rapprocher directement de l’établissement.

La date d'expiration des coffrets et chèques cadeaux comprise entre le 1er avril 2021 et le 30 juin 2021 a été prolongée au 31 décembre 2021. Vous pouvez consulter la date de validité de votre coffret ou chèque cadeau en cliquant sur ce lien

Si vous souhaitez modifier la date de validité d'un autre coffret ou chèque cadeau (selon nos conditions générales), nous vous invitons à utiliser notre rubrique "coffrets et chèques cadeaux" située au-dessus de cette même page.